Making a simple thing complicated

Finally, I have reached a solution.  After spending hours installing and installing software, driving myself bonkers, trying to code from scratch, wailing and gnashing my teeth, I realised that the solution was under my nose.   Still good to be able to recognise and understand the code, troubleshoot problems and be able to perform manual edits as necessary.

I can use WordPress to create my assignment, I can now simply concentrate on the project at hand rather than the complexity of trying to make the software work.  It must have been my decision to move to the other side of the room.  The best bit is that I finally feel I have contributed to the class by being able to help some of the other students.  My work here is done.

I was making the fatal mistake of putting the technology before the learning.

No more excuses, my tutors will no doubt have high expectations, at least we are not being marked on design.  Roll on reading week…………

Leave a Reply

